BWM Architects

De Suche Menu
Newcomerin des Jahres

24 November 2022

Newcomerin des Jahres

"&flora"-Küchenchefin Parvin Razavi wurde vom Gault Millau zur Newcomerin des Jahres 2023 gewählt und hat sich drei Hauben erkocht – wir gratulieren herzlich! Und freuen uns, dass im Design by BWM so herrliche Gerichte gezaubert werden.
Foto: © Hotel Gilbert/ Michael Königshofer

Hotel Gilbert
Soft opening!

21 November 2022

Soft opening!

BWM Architekten have developed an interior concept for the new Revo hotel line in Munich in which Free Flow is not only implemented spatially, but also concretely in the application. The soft opening phase has begun, the official opening is at the beginning of December.

Revo München
Erich Bernard
My personal approach is always guided by the locality and oriented towards function, while being informed by the location’s atmosphere and history as well as the spirit of the people who work and live there.
Erich Bernard

15 November 2022

Welcome to the new magdas hotel!

The opening press conference included a guided tour of the hotel with Erich Bernard and Johann Moser (BWM) as well as Gabriela Sonnleitner and Michael Kleinbichler (both magdas).

magdas HOTEL Vienna City

19 October 2022

Forming new tourism …

Erich Bernard talked with Claudia Rinne for architektur.aktuell on the subject of “Forming New Tourism” about interaction zones and liveliness in hospitality …

Hotel Indigo Vienna Hotel Gilbert ENTNERs am See
Welcome to magdas LOKAL!

17 October 2022

Welcome to magdas LOKAL!

On Sunday 16 October magdas LOKAL started with a soft launch and from now on you can have breakfast, lunch, cake & coffee as well as dinner there. From 21 October rooms can also be booked at the new magdas HOTEL Vienna City. Book now and have a look!

magdas HOTEL Vienna City
Talking about design …

14 September 2022

Talking about design …

Gilbert &flora are the new hospitality double threat in Vienna’s 7th district. As part of VIENNA DESIGN WEEK, on 21 September from 6.p.m. visitors can walk around the hotel and chat with BWM Architekten, architect Sebastian Eidenböck, moodley design group, green4cities, Sim Zim and the Gilbert team about the various areas of design. Jazz@BWM provide the musical entertainment. Sign up here!

Hotel Gilbert
Erich Bernard
I prefer a specific design solution over a signature style.
Erich Bernard
Hotel Indigo unter Top 10

8 September 2022

Hotel Indigo unter Top 10

The Hotel Indigo Wien-Naschmarkt is one of ten finalists for the renowned industry award "Hotel Property of the Year 2022" – we are delighted! The award ceremony will take place at the 196+ hotelforum Munich on 6.10.

Hotel Indigo Vienna
Longlist!

10 August 2022

Longlist!

The Hotel Gilbert has made it to the longlist of the dezeen awards in the category "Hotel and short-stay interior" – we are happy!

Hotel Gilbert
Erich Bernard
Unseren planerischen Gedanken geht auch immer eine genaue historische Analyse voran – frei nach Adolf Loos – man kann alles verändern, wenn man weiß was man verändert.
Erich Bernard
Coming soon!

27 July 2022

Coming soon!

Site inspection at magdas Hotel Vienna City with Johann Moser, Magdalena Geppel and Daniela Walten. Opening in autumn!

magdas HOTEL Vienna City
sommer.frische.kunst

6 July 2022

sommer.frische.kunst

On the 23rd July Stefanie Sixt (video) and Markus Mehr (sound) are going to present an audiovisual installation entitled “Superimposition – Schichten der Vergangenheit” initiated by BWM Architekten, artistic concept by Peter Weisz. The video installation will be presented at the hotel ensemble at Straubingerplatz. CU there!

Hotel Ensemble Straubingerplatz Superimposition – Schichten der Vergangenheit

BWM Architekten

En Suche Menu
Newcomerin des Jahres

24 November 2022

Newcomerin des Jahres

"&flora"-Küchenchefin Parvin Razavi wurde vom Gault Millau zur Newcomerin des Jahres 2023 gewählt und hat sich drei Hauben erkocht – wir gratulieren herzlich! Und freuen uns, dass im Design by BWM so herrliche Gerichte gezaubert werden.
Foto: © Hotel Gilbert/ Michael Königshofer

Hotel Gilbert
Soft opening!

21 November 2022

Soft opening!

BWM Architekten haben für die neue Hotellinie Revo in München ein Interior Konzept entwickelt, bei dem Free Flow nicht nur räumlich, sondern auch konkret in der Anwendung umgesetzt wird. Die Soft Opening Phase hat begonnen, offizielle Eröffnung ist Anfang Dezember.

Revo München
Erich Bernard
Für uns ist es wichtig, mit den Spuren zu arbeiten und Schichten der Vergangenheit und nicht gegen sie. Denn von ihnen geht der Charme aus und der besondere Reiz, der alte Gebäude auch so anziehend macht und ihnen einen besonderen Wert verleiht.
Erich Bernard

15 November 2022

Willkommen im neuen magdas Hotel!

Im Rahmen der Eröffnungs-Pressekonferenz gab es eine Führung durchs Haus, mit BWM Architekten Erich Bernard und Johann Moser sowie Gabriela Sonnleitner und Michael Kleinbichler (beide magdas).

magdas HOTEL Vienna City

19 Oktober 2022

Forming new tourism …

Erich Bernard im Interview mit Claudia Rinne, für architektur.aktuell zum Thema "Forming New Tourism", über Interaktionszonen und die Lebendigkeit in der Hospitality …

Hotel Indigo Vienna Hotel Gilbert ENTNERs am See
Willkommen im magdas LOKAL!

17 Oktober 2022

Willkommen im magdas LOKAL!

Mit Sonntag 16.Oktober hat das magdas LOKAL in einen Soft Launch gestartet, ab sofort gibt es Frühstück, Lunch, Kaffee & Kuchen sowie Dinner.  Ab 21.Oktober sind auch die Zimmer im neuen magdas HOTEL Vienna City buchbar. Jetzt reservieren und hinschauen!

magdas HOTEL Vienna City
Talking about design …

14 September 2022

Talking about design …

Gilbert &flora ist das neue Hospitalitypowerduo im 7. Bezirk. Im Rahmen der VIENNA DESIGN WEEK geben BWM Architekten, Architekt Sebastian Eidenböck, die moodley design group, green4cities, Sim Zim und das Team von Gilbert am 21.9. ab 18 Uhr an mehreren Stationen im Hotel erstmals Einblick in alle Bereiche der Gestaltung. Jazz@BWM sorgen für die passende musikalische Unterhaltung. Anmeldung hier.

Hotel Gilbert
Erich Bernard
Mein persönlicher Ansatz ist immer sehr ortsspezifisch, funktional orientiert, aber beeinflusst von der Atmosphäre und Geschichte der Location sowie vom Geist der Menschen, die dort arbeiten oder wohnen.
Erich Bernard
Hotel Indigo unter Top 10

8 September 2022

Hotel Indigo unter Top 10

Das Hotel Indigo Wien-Naschmarkt ist einer von zehn Finalisten für die renommierte Branchenauszeichnung "Hotelimmobilie des Jahres 2022" – wir freuen uns! Die Verleihung findet im Rahmen des 196+ hotelforum München am 6.10 statt.

Hotel Indigo Vienna
Longlist!

10 August 2022

Longlist!

Das Hotel Gilbert hat es auf die Longlist des dezeen awards in der Kategorie "Hotel and short-stay interior" geschafft – wir freuen uns!

Hotel Gilbert
Daniela Walten
Der Wiedererkennungswert liegt bei uns in der Arbeitsweise, nicht in der formalen Antwort.
Daniela Walten
Coming soon!

27 Juli 2022

Coming soon!

Baustellen-Begehung im magdas Hotel Vienna City mit Johann Moser, Magdalena Geppel und Daniela Walten. Im Herbst wird eröffnet!

magdas HOTEL Vienna City
sommer.frische.kunst

6 Juli 2022

sommer.frische.kunst

Work in progress für die sommer.frische.kunst in Bad Gastein! Eine audiovisuelle Installation unter dem Titel "Superimposition – Schichten der Vergangenheit" von Stefanie Sixt (Video) und Markus Mehr (Sound), initiiert von BWM Architekten, künstlerisches Konzept von Peter Weisz. Schauplatz der Installation ist das Hotelensemble am Straubingerplatz. Eröffnung am 23.7, cu there!

Hotel Ensemble Straubingerplatz Superimposition – Schichten der Vergangenheit